Now with Double the Trouble!

Much Stuff

So, haven’t been blogging much. A few reasons for that. I….like most “mommy” bloggers, I have become the person who only talks about her child, and puts endless pictures up of her. And while I think she is the sweetest thing since sugar….well, I realize that not everyone thinks that way. So, I’m trying to tone it down. Trying being the operative word here.

Work is work. It is really pissing me off (to put it mildly). And really, I’d rather just post the great stories that I have there, and not the daily crap that gives me high blood pressure. Hopefully we’ll get more of the fun stuff soon! In the meantime, 2 of my cousins have had babies in the last couple of weeks. Welcome to the world Madelyn Marais, and Drew Thomas!

Other random life crap. You know the usual. I’ve never been the best at handling stress, and there’s an abundance in my life right now. The least of which is that my grandma has been diagnosed with lung cancer. They gave her 2 years, but I am really hoping she doesn’t last that long. It’s in her bones, so she’s in a lot of pain. So, I’ve spent a lot of this Christmas teary eyed because I’m sure this will be her last, trying to make memories with the babies, and crying in the car in the meantime (or at the computer while I type). I love my family so much, and to see my mom and grandpa hurting so much (and my grandma), breaks my heart. And there’s really nothing I can do.

And to top it off, we’re moving. This will be a good thing. I have had postpartum depression coupled with anxiety. Living where I was living was not working for me. I felt severely isolated. Where we are moving now, is where most of my family lives, and it’s where I grew up. So, I feel like I can breathe. It’ll be nice once we’re actually settled, but we’re not. I just need to be settled somewhere. Anyway. that’s what’s been going on with me. Hope you all have been doing well. And have a Merry Christmas! You know, if I don’t get around to blogging until then!

Comments on: "Much Stuff" (2)

  1. I think about you all the time (and all of your family). I love you lots and hope the new move will do you good! Hope to see you real soon!

  2. Yay for my new neighbors. 🙂
    Now get packin’ so we can get y’all settled in. I am ready to start decorating your house.

    xoxo

Leave a Reply

