Now with Double the Trouble!

Bad OB Nurse!

Okay. Here it is. I must be the worst OB nurse ever. Or when it comes to the other blogs I have come across, I must be. Because, and here it is, I don’t think that taking drugs in labor is a terrible thing. And I also don’t think that if you give your kid formula that it’s a bad thing. In fact, I had a c-section. I’m glad. I was offered a version before my c-section, and I said no. I had an easy recovery, and I don’t feel like a failure. I tried to nurse her, and while I did enjoy it, I only produced about 1 1/2 oz. of breastmilk all day. And while I wish I could have breastfed, it was more important to me to enjoy time with my baby, than being hooked up to a breast pump every 2 hours.
So there you have it. I’m the worst OB nurse ever. But, I’m happy.

Comments on: "Bad OB Nurse!" (2)

  1. You are not the worst OB nurse! You are the best!

  2. AMEN! (Not on the bad OB Nurse part, but on the other stuff.)

Leave a Reply

