Now with Double the Trouble!

There have to be some good things that keep me there, right? In the last week, between my float shifts, I actually got to do some good old labor nursing . Right now, that my favorite. I love being there for the laboring woman and to help her breathe through her contractions. Or to make suggestions like relaxing in the tub. I love it when the laboring couple has a groove going. It is so powerful to watch, and sometimes makes me feel like an intruder. I do my best to hang in back as much as I can. And I absolutely LOVE when the baby is out and nobody know what it is. The ultimate birthday surprise. It is so wonderful. And THAT is why I like my job.

Leave a Reply

